sflobi.blogg.se

Paypal com
Paypal com











Registry Domain ID: 1649488607_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN While I couldn't find a WHOIS for, I did find one for 187.100 - still points to that Epsilon hosting company I mentioned Finally posted here for advice.Ĭ:\Users\XXXX>nslookup It's been around a week, but something kept me from clicking on it. Indeed, it looks very much like emails I get from banks, credit cards, Amazon, Newegg, and aother companies I do business with including Paypal itself. All followed by the Paypal logo at the end of the email.Īgain, this message "looks legit", but it ticked off alarm bells. Then lots more links like Learn More, Accounts, Help, Fees, Shop, and so on. Log in to your account and select the monthly statement you'd like to view. "Your November account statement is available."Īccess your account statements quickly and easily. Some parts can't be copied to post as text, however. RegardsHere's what I can copy of the text of the message. Otherwise, this is TOTALLY smelling like SCAM! with a capital "S" to me.

#PAYPAL COM FULL#

So what's up with all that? A fraud or a legit message from paypal?able to post the full email here? No screenprint. In that example "google" is the "selector" and any e-mail sent from my Gsuite would have that selector identified as well as be signed with the private key (the public key is in public DNS) so a receiving E-mail server would be able to confirm with that public key that the E-mail came from an e-mail server with the private key for that selector (Also it's able to confirm the e-mail was not modified.)ĭMARC is partially a reporting thing, it also uses a TXT record with a blank name field, and has a policy and e-mail in it (IE if the reciving e-mail server should be extra SFP/DKIM strict or not and who to send the DMARC report to.) (replaced my domainname with generic text)

paypal com

SPF is easy, I like to use MX toolbox, since it also can help in finding erros in teh SPF record.ĭKIM is a little harder as instead of the "name" being blank (Or in MS DNS "same as parent") a DKIM TXT record has a selector in it.įor instance for my Gsuite e-mail I have a DKIM record in my public DNS like this. And just to ask, how do you check those SPF, DKIM and DMARC records?They're TXT type records.











Paypal com